top of page

Your Timeline

When starting the college application process, my first thought was that it started in early September of my senior year. You can start then, but if you're like me, you probably want to get a bit of a head start. I started my process in June after my junior year ended, messing around with CommonApp, and building up a profile I was confident with. Attached below is a timeline I found very helpful to keep track of what I needed to get done, allowing for more free time and as little stress as possible. For more info, I did a deep dive on my podcast, out soon.


- Kara


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Decision Day

March and April are easily the most stressful months of the year for seniors. This is where we wait and wait for possibly the best or worst news of your life. Rejections sting, trust me. I got rejecte

Essays

Primary Essay Your essays are the most important part of your college application, and no, these aren't like the argumentative essays you wrote freshman year about whether or not school uniforms were

Starting the Process

Choosing where you want to go to college may be the hardest decision out there. You have to figure out how many students you want to be surrounded by, your student-to-staff ratio, the location, weathe

bottom of page